

Last Call for Papers

Organizers: Institute of Informatics of Academy of Sciences of Tatarstan Republic,

Kazan State University

**Scope:** CSR 2010 is the fifth conference in a series of regular events started with CSR 2006 in St. Petersburg (see LNCS 3967), CSR 2007 in Ekaterinburg (see LNCS 4649), CSR 2008 in Moscow (see LNCS 5010), and CSR 2009 in Novosibirsk (see LNCS 5675). It intends to reflect the broad scope of international cooperation in computer science. The topics are:

- algorithms and data structures
- combinatorial optimization
- constraint solving
- complexity and cryptography
- formal languages and automata
- computational models and concepts

- algorithms for concurrent and distributed systems, networks
- proof theory and applications of logic to computer science
- model checking
- automated reasoning
- deductive methods

**Submissions:** Authors are invited to submit an extended abstract or a full paper of at most 12 pages in the LNCS format

http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-7-72376-0.

Proofs and other material omitted due to space constraints are to be put into a clearly marked appendix to be read at discretion of the referees. Papers must present original (and not previously published) research. Simultaneous submissions to journals or to other conferences with published proceedings are not allowed.

Submissions are to be made via EasyChair no later than at 23:59 CET on **December 18, 2009**, the submission server is open at

```
https://www.easychair.org/login.cgi?conf=csr2010 .
```

Notifications will be sent by January 31, 2010.

**Opening lecture:** Alexander Razborov

 $\mathbf{Invited \ speakers \ include}$ 

Fedor Fomin

(The full list of invited speakers TBA.)

**Proceedings:** The proceedings of the symposium will be published in Springer's LNCS series.

## Further information and contacts:

http://csr2010.antat.ru/
http://logic.pdmi.ras.ru/~csr/
csr2010.kazan@gmail.com

Program committee chair: Ernst W. Mayr

Program committee: Sergei N. Artemov Lev Beklemishev Michael Ben-Or Harry Buhrman Edith Cohen Samir Datta Andrew V. Goldberg Dima Grigoriev Martin Hofmann Stasys Jukna Yuri Matiyasevich Peter Bro Miltersen Georg Moser Madhavan Mukund Harald Räcke Uwe Schoning Jeffrev Shallit Alexander Shen Alberto Marchetti-Spaccamela Michael Tautschnig Pascal Tesson Berthold Vöcking Sergev Yekhanin Alexander Zelikovsky

Steering committee: Volker Diekert Anna Frid Edward Hirsch Juhani Karhumäki Mikhail Volkov

Symposium chair: Farid Ablayev