Opening Lectures

Each year since the very beginning, the Steering Committee of CSR conferences extended by the Program Committee chair of the current conference invites a prominent computer scientist to give a distinguished opening lecture. In the past years these lectures had been given by
  1. Stephen A. Cook.
  2. Yuri Gurevich.
  3. Avi Wigderson.
  4. Andrei Voronkov.
  5. Alexander Razborov.
  6. Dima Grigoriev.
  7. Vijay Vazirani.
  8. Mario Szegedy.
  9. Shafi Goldwasser.
  10. Moshe Y. Vardi.
  11. Christos Papadimitriou.
  12. Thierry Coquand (cancelled).
  13. Noga Alon.
  14. Andrew Yao.